Women to Watch

Celebrating the successes of women (and some men) among us

We all know that once a woman decides to accomplish something, nothing can stop her. We celebrate such women each month in this Women to Watch series. As June is traditionally èBella’s “Men We Love” month, we wanted to celebrate some of the area’s great men, and their accomplishments, as well.


Please join us in congratulating these women and men on their achievements and contributions to the community.

For consideration in Women to Watch, email the success story of a woman you’d like to celebrate, along with her high-resolution photo, to inspireme@ebella.com. This might include her biggest accomplishment, award or honor received, appointment to a Board, educational achievement, etc.

Golisano Children's Museum of Naples (C’mon) is pleased to announce its first-ever female board president, Jodie Montgomery. A well-known leader and advocate for children, Montgomery joined the Golisano Children's Museum Board in 2018 after serving a leadership role on the C’mon Guild.

Marco Island Foundation for the Arts is pleased to announce its 2021 Artist of the Year, Hyla Crane, executive director of the Marco Island Center for the Arts. Crane has been instrumental in revitalizing the Center for the Arts.

Cindy Cedeno has joined the Bonita Springs Assistance Office (BSAO) board of directors. Cedeno is a relationship banking officer and associate vice president for FineMark’s Coconut Point office.

Youth Haven, Inc. is pleased to welcome Andres Paz to its board of directors. Paz is the chief experience officer of AdVenture and a long-time supporter of Youth Haven.

New to Naples, Broadway actress and soprano Glory Crampton reinvented herself during the COVID pandemic as a director and producer. She created “Project 9,” a 15-minute music video homage to the Tony Award-winning musical “NINE,” reconnecting an all-star Broadway cast and full orchestra to record individually on their iPhones from across the country. Crampton filmed her songs in Naples (at Naples beach and Emillions Art showroom on Fifth Avenue South), and all the engineering and music direction took place in Naples with a local team. Known to Naples Winter Wine Festival trustees, Crampton has been a featured soloist at private vintner dinners over the years to raise money for children. She's also performed for U.S. presidents, royalty and dignitaries around the world, and alongside operatic tenor Jose Carreras of The Three Tenors.

Valerie's House is pleased to welcome Steve Belcher as the newest member of the board of directors. Belcher is the founder and president of Belcher & Company, which offers services in business and estate planning, retirement strategies and executive benefits in Fort Myers.

Susan Frantz will again serve as event chair for the American Cancer Society’s 2021 Cattle Baron’s Ball, taking place this fall on October 23 at the Edison & Ford Winter Estates.

Moran Wealth Management has been named to Barron’s 2021 Top 100 Private Wealth Management Teams. This honor follows Tom Moran, founder, chief executive officer and senior PIM portfolio manager being listed on the Barron’s Top 100 Financial Advisors List and Top 1,200 Advisors List in the United States, both for the 11th consecutive year. These Barron’s rankings also earned Moran a place on the Barron’s Hall of Fame List.

Jason Hunter Korn, an attorney with Dentons Cohen Grigsby, has been named the recipient of the 2021 Greater Naples Chamber Chairman’s Award for his continued support of the chamber’s mission.

Yadira Vintimilla was recently appointed to the board of directors for Champions for Learning. Vintimilla is a trust associate for FineMark National Bank & Trust in the Naples office.

David Lawrence Centers for Behavioral Health (DLC), Collier County’s only comprehensive, not-for-profit behavioral health provider serving children, adults and families, announces the following appointments to its board of directors:

  • Edward A Morton, contractor to Wasmer Schroeder Strategies, brings more than 45 years of leadership, finance, strategic planning, and healthcare experience to his board position. He will serve on the Board’s Strategic Planning Committee.

  • Thomas Lansen, MD, a neurosurgeon, brings with him more than 45 years of clinical experience to his board position. He will serve on the Board’s Clinical Operations Committee.

  • Sue Dillon, a retired fundraising professional and active community leader, brings more than 40 years of nonprofit management experience to her board position. She will serve on the board’s Development Committee.

Naples Therapeutic Riding Center welcomes Michael Rubenstein and Jeffrey Fortier to the board of directors. Rubenstein is a senior fiduciary advisor for BMO Harris Wealth Management whose son, Matias, has benefited from NTRC’s therapeutic riding program. Jeffery Fortier is a partner and the managing director of Private Capital Management.

Yvelande Astreide graduated this month from Florida SouthWestern State College (FSW) with a bachelor’s degree in applied science in supervision and management. Having participated in Taste of Immokalee since high school, Astreide now serves as its operations assistant.

Dr. Min Kim joins Neighborhood Health Clinic as its medical director. Kim holds degrees from Loyola University School of Medicine, Johns Hopkins University, Lincoln Medical Health Center and the University of California.

Martin Dietrich, MD, PhD joins Florida Cancer Specialists as medical oncologist/hematologist. He is board-certified in internal medicine and medical oncology.

Community Cooperative announces new CEO Stefanie Ink Edwards. Joining the organization in 2014, Edwards has served in numerous capacities, helping to reposition Community Cooperative as a leading nonprofit in Lee County.

Greater Naples Leadership (GNL) is pleased to announce its 2021-2022 slate of board officers and directors. New members are noted with an asterisk*.


•    President – Gerald Godshaw

•    President-Elect – Kitty Keane

•    Secretary - Loreen Sellitto

•    Treasurer – Bill Hogan*

•    Immediate Past President – Sue Dillon


•    Caren Arnstein

•    Jim Donohue*

•    Jeremy Farmer*

•    Debbie Finch

•    Sandie Fleming

•    Mary Beth Jones

•    Donna Messer

•    Geoffrey Murphy

•    Martha Rozman

•    Mark Schwab

•    Beth Stein

•    Julie Wade*

•    Giselle Wagner

If you want to make sure someone you know also gets the èBella Extra, submit their email address in the box below or send their email address to inspireme@ebellamag.com.

Thank you for submitting!

Clive Daniel Home welcomes award-winning interior designer Sandra Drechsler to its Naples showroom.

Soukup Strategic Solutions welcomes Jackie Carter to the team as a fundraising, marketing and communications coordinator.

CEO Tiffany Esposito of the regional chamber of commerce SWFL Inc. has been selected for Talent Pipeline Management (TPM) Academy, which is run by the U.S. Chamber Foundation.

Florida Lions Eye Clinic (FLEC) welcomes new executive director, Robin Goldstone Garcia. Goldstone Garcia has extensive executive-level managerial experience and has served the vision initiative in Florida for the last several years.

Key Private Bank Florida team welcomes Amy Rohde, CTFA, CFP® as vice president and senior fiduciary strategist and Ann K. Pankow, CTFA, CFP® as vice president and senior client experience manager.

Cory Mahosky with Markham Norton Mosteller Wright & Co., P.A. (MNMW) earns his CPA license. Mahosky earned both his Bachelor of Science degree in accounting and his master’s degree in accounting and taxation from FGCU.

Business professional Shannon Byrne joins Florida law firm, Woodward, Pires & Lombardo, P.A.