top of page
2024 Men and Women_NP_June12_ONLY.jpg


Men to Watch

“A gentleman is one who puts more into the world than he takes out.” – George Bernard Shaw

Gary Price_WEB.jpg

Gary Price, owner and partner of Fifth Avenue Family Office, has been appointed by Governor Ron DeSantis to the Florida Achieving a Better Life Experience Board of Directors. 

Reed Halvorsen was honored with the prestigious Volunteer Heart of Avow Award for his indispensable role at Avow Treasures Resale Store and beyond.

Reed Halvorsen_WEB.jpg
Mic Lundon_WEB.jpg

Multiple Sclerosis Center of Southwest Florida Board Member and UBS Financial Services Inc. Executive Director, Mic Lundon, received the honor of his UBS advisor team, The Stephens Group, being named one of Forbes 2024 Best-In-State Wealth Management Teams.

Paul Renner_WEB.jpg

Family Initiative Cofounder & President David Brown, Family Initiative Board Member Jessica Van Hart, Speaker Paul Renner, and Family Initiative Cofounder & Vice President Anjali Van Drie

Florida’s Speaker of the House, Paul Renner, was honored with The Champion Award at Family Initiative’s annual Autism Acceptance Awards Gala for helping to positively influence and advance the well-being of children with autism spectrum disorder.  

Stephen Hruby_WEB.jpg

Stephen Hruby

David Ellis_WEB.jpg

David Ellis

Todd Sabin_WEB.jpg

Todd Sabin

The Housing Alliance has announced Chairman Stephen Hruby, Treasurer David Ellis and Director Todd Sabin as members of the founding Board of Directors.

Jan and Kim Kantor_WEB.jpg

The Leadership Collier Foundation honored Jan and Kim Kantor with its 2024 Leadership Legacy Award showcasing their exceptional commitment to LCF programming, LCF alumni engagement and philanthropic support.

Grant Gorski.jpg

Grant Gorski has been appointed as a new board member of the Multiple Sclerosis Center of Southwest Florida.

53024 Seabourn_6.6.24eXtra.jpg
David Blum_WEB.jpg

President of Lawrence Management Company David Blum has joined the Books for Collier Kids Board of Directors.

Zachary Sampson_WEB.jpg

Photo by Mass Communication Specialist 1st Class

Bryan Niegel

Petty Officer 3rd Class Zachary Sampson, a Marco Island native, continues the Navy’s 124-year tradition of service under the sea to help ensure Americans’ safety. He is most proud of completing Special Amphibious Reconnaissance Corpsman school for being a rescue swimmer.

Kevin Toner_WEB.jpg

Kevin Toner received the Best Dressed Gentleman award at the Bonita Bay Kentucky Derby Gala. This photo was featured in a previous chapter of èBella, inadvertently using a different gentleman’s name in error. After publication, we received a phone call letting us know of our error; it was then that we learned of Mr. Toner’s true identity and that he handpicked this stunning suit straight off the runway in Milan, Italy.

Erik Hiester, D.O..jpg

Erik Hiester, D.O.

Nena Korunda, M.D..jpg

Nena Korunda, M.D.

Rebecca Smith, M.D..jpg

Rebecca Smith, M.D.

Collier County Medical Society recognized Dr. Erik Hiester, Dr. Nena Korunda and Dr. Rebecca Smith as recipients of the newly established CCMS President’s Award for efforts made to revive the Physicians’ Community Talent Show.   

Commodore Jack Kane, Immediate Past Commodore Bob Flaherty_WEB.jpg

Commodore Jack Kane, Immediate Past Commodore Bob Flaherty

Commodore Jack Kane, Vice Commodore Kevin McCabe, Rear Commodore Jeff Carr_WEB.jpg

Commodore Jack Kane, Vice Commodore Kevin McCabe, Rear Commodore Jeff Carr

The new Commodore of Pelican Isle Yacht Club, Jack Kane, was sworn into office for the 2024-2025 term by 2023-2024 Commodore Bob Flaherty, followed by Vice Commodore Kevin McCabe and Rear Commodore Jeff Carr all of whom lead the Club’s Board of Directors.

Richard Akin.jpg

Richard Akin

Scott Beatty.jpg

Scott Beatty

Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A. stockholder Richard Akin was elected to the firm’s Executive Committee. Stockholder Scott Beatty previously served on the firm’s Executive Committee and has been appointed as chair of the Business Litigation Department.

John and Kelly DeAngelis_WEB.jpg

John and Kelly DeAngelis will serve as chairs of the 2025 Sound Minds celebration to support David Lawrence Centers for Behavioral Health to raise critical funding intended to provide access to quality care for children, families and adults.

Toni and Charlie Mueller_WEB.jpg

Toni and Charlie Mueller

Linda and Victor Grijalva_WEB.jpg

Linda and Victor Grijalva

Toni and Charlie Mueller and Linda and Victor Grijalva will serve as chairs of the 2025 Magic Under the Mangroves gala to support The Conservancy of Southwest Florida to raise the visibility of the organization and its work, to build relationships with attendees and to raise needed funds for the Conservancy’s programs.

Ross Schulman.jpeg

Woodward, Pires & Lombardo, P.A. Associate Attorney Ross Schulman earned his Master of Laws in Estate Planning from the University of Miami School of Law.

Joel Gravina_WEB.jpg
Dennis Chapman_WEB.jpg

The Village School of Naples leader, Dennis Chapman, earned his doctorate degree in Educational Leadership from The University of Pennsylvania – Graduate School of Education, which consistently ranks among the top programs in the country.

Joel Gravina, a financial advisor with Raymond James & Associates, Inc. achieved the prestigious designation of Certified Exit Planning Advisor, which only 14 advisors in Naples have earned.

2024 Summer Associates_EDIT.jpg

Back Row: Kendall Coughlin, Patrick Hodges and Dylan McHugh; Front Row: John “Alex” Polidan and Taylor Prerost

Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A., selected five law students to join its summer associate internship program: Kendall Coughlin from Ave Maria School of Law; Patrick Hodges from the University of Florida Levin College of Law; Dylan McHugh from Louisiana State University Paul M. Hebert Law Center; and John “Alex” Polidan and Taylor Prerost from Stetson University College of Law.

Charles Fornara_WEB.jpg
Dawn Lebrecht Fornara_WEB.jpg

The Naples Players expanded its Artistic Team with the appointment of long-term in-residence artists Charles Fornara as Artistic Director of Music and Dawn Lebrecht Fornara as Artistic Director of Dance.


Braxton Bowen, Jr..jpg

Braxton Bowen, Jr.

Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A.

Wills, Trusts and Estate Planning Attorney

Amir Cyrus.jpg

Amir Cyrus

Lee County Legal Aid Society

Housing Attorney

Tyler Gaynor_WEB.jpg

Tyler Gaynor

Markham Norton Mosteller Wright & Co., P.A.

Tax Division Senior Associate

Dr. Andrew Kornstein_WEB.jpg

Dr. Andrew Kornstein

Azul Cosmetic Surgery and Medical Spa

Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon

Joseph Perilli_WEB.jpg

Joseph Perilli

Gulf Coast International Properties®

Marketing Assistant

Michael Scharff.jpg

Michael Scharff

Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A.

Facilities and Support Services Manager

For consideration in Women to Watch, email a recent success story of a woman you’d like to celebrate, along with her high-resolution photo, to This might include a big accomplishment, award or honor received, appointment to a Board, educational achievement, etc.


If you want to make sure someone you know also gets èBella èXtra, submit their email address in the box below or send their email address to

Thank you for submitting!

bottom of page