top of page

Women (& Men) to Watch

It is crucial to recognize, reward and celebrate accomplishments.
~  Rosabeth Moss Kanter


As June is traditionally èBella’s “Men We Love” month, we’ve included a few nods to them in this month’s Women to Watch chapter. Please join us in congratulating these women and men on their achievements and contributions to our community.


For consideration in Women to Watch, email the success story of a woman you’d like to celebrate, along with her high-resolution photo, to This might include her biggest accomplishment, award or honor received, appointment to a Board, educational achievement, etc.

Noemi Perez.jpeg

Noemi Perez, second from left

Noemi Perez, president and CEO of The Immokalee Foundation, was named Florida College Access Network’s (FCAN) 2022 College Ready Florida Innovator.


The Founders Scholarship Fund welcomes Pat Chadwick as its new board chair.

Junette Desrosier.jpg

Junette Desrosier, alumni of The Immokalee Foundation, was commissioned as a 2nd lieutenant for the United States Army through the Florida International University ROTC Southern Strike Battalion.

Dr. Sergio Dromi was named medical director for Proscan Women’s Imaging, Naples.

Dr. Sergio Dromi_WEB.jpg

Nena and Bill Beynon; Libby and Rick Germain; and Julia and Robert Heidt, Jr. will co-chair the 2023 Naples Winter Wine Festival.

Dr. Marilyn Varcoe_WEB.jpg
Jorge Aguilera_WEB.jpg

David Lawrence Centers for Behavioral Health (DLC) presented its Advocate of the Year award to Collier County Commissioner Andy Solis. The organization also welcomed Marilyn Varcoe, PhD and Jorge Aguilera to its board of directors and announced that 30-year DLC veteran clinical leader, Mary Ann Guerra, will serve as Chief Clinical Officer, a newly created position on the Executive Management Team.

Lillian Mendez.jpg

Naples Therapeutic Riding Center (NTRC) installed the following new officers to its board of directors: Brian McNamara, Esq., Caroline Ridgway, Jeffery Fortier, Sara White, Esq. and Lee Pinto. It also named Lillian Mendez as program director.

Rick Baranski with 2020 REALTOR® of the Year Paula Angelopoulos Urbinati.jpg
Terrilyn VanGorder with Corey McCloskey, 2021 NABOR® president.jpg
Adam Vellano.jpg
Brenda Fioretti.jpg
Spencer Haynes with 2019 Hall of Fame recipient Rick Baranski.jpg
Congressman Byron Donalds with Rep. Lauren Melo.jpg

Naples Area Board of REALTORS® recently honored members and citizens at its annual awards night: The highest honor – REALTOR® of the Year – was awarded to Rick Baranski; the President’s Award was presented to Terrilyn VanGorder and Adam Vellano, the Hall of Fame Award was presented to Brenda Fioretti and Spencer Haynes; the prestigious Addison B. Miller Award was presented to Florida State Congressman Byron Donalds; and the following awards were presented to these NABOR® members:

James Morey.jpg

Allied/Affiliate Committee Contribution Award: James Morey

Mike Carr, Sr..jpeg

Commercial REALTOR® Achievement Award: Mike Carr, Sr.

Shannon Livingston.jpg

Allied/Affiliate Rising Star Award: Shannon Livingston

Gwen Davis-Gideon.jpg

Education Volunteer of the Year and REALTOR® Committee Contribution Award: Gwen Davis-Gideon

Sam Saad with Corey McCloskey, 2021 NABOR® president.jpg

Allied/Affiliate Member of the Year: Sam Saad

Marcie Roggow with Corey McCloskey, 2021 NABOR® president.jpg

Educator of the Year: Marcie Roggow

Brett Brown.jpg

Global Achievement Award: Brett Brown

Katiuska Villamizar.jpg

Humanitarian Award: Katiuska Villamizar

Allisa Pipes.jpg

REALTOR® Rising Star: Allisa Pipes

Benjamin Lehmkuhl.JPG

Benjamin Lehmkuhl, DO, otolaryngology joined Florida Gulf Coast Ear, Nose & Throat.

Kate Kintz.jpg
Julia Babair_WEB.jpg

Kate Kintz and Julia Babair joined Priority Marketing as senior graphic designer and senior account manager, respectively.

Anthony Skinner was named April 2022 agent of the month by Gulf Coast International Properties®.

Anthony Skinner_WEB.jpg
Marie Rubenstein.jpg

The Immokalee Foundation named Marie Hernandez Rubenstein as its vice president of philanthropy.

Olivia Simmons, PharmD, was hired as assistant pharmacy manager of Cypress Pharmacy.

Kelley and Jim Bailey.jpg
Dena Rae Hancock & P. Robert Caito.jpg

The Naples Children & Education Foundation (NCEF) added Kelley and Jim Bailey and Dena Rae Hancock and P. Robert Caito as trustees.

Pace Center for Girls, Collier at Immokalee announced Kelly Richards as this year’s recipient of the Pace Volunteer of the Year award

Kelly Richards_WEB.jpg

Kelly Richards and Kaleigh Admire, special projects associate

bottom of page