top of page

Women to Watch

Concrete examples of successful women and their stories of achievement are the best inspiration and means of empowerment for other women to seek the heights in their professional career and take a leading role in society. ~ Dalia Grybauskaite


Please join us in congratulating these women on their achievements and contributions to our community.

Laura Jackson_WEB.jpg

Laura Jackson is the first-ever female conductor to lead the Southwest Florida Symphony.

Olga Placeres.jpg

Preferred Travel has announced that Olga Placeres, owner and president, has been presented the Michelle Morgan Leadership Award by Signature Travel Network.

Noelle Branning_WEB.jpg

Noelle Branning has joined the board of directors for Community Cooperative.

Hole Montes named Dawn Barnard, project manager and senior environmental operations specialist, its 2021 Employee of the Year.


The Greater Naples Chamber of Commerce appointed Carrie "Red" Gamso as the director of marketing and communications


Grisel Brewster joined Community Cooperative as its development director.

Chloe Maros.jpg

Chloe Maros, MBA has been promoted to Qualifying Broker of Select Real Estate.

For consideration in Women to Watch, email the success story of a woman you’d like to celebrate, along with her high-resolution photo, to This might include her biggest accomplishment, award or honor received, appointment to a Board, educational achievement, etc.


The “Ding” Darling Wildlife Society-Friends of the Refuge promoted Sierra Hoisington to associate executive director of the nonprofit organization that supports the J.N. “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel Island.

Dawn Barnard_WEB.jpg

David Lawrence Centers for Behavioral Health (DLC) has installed new officers to the board of directors, including Karen Mosteller. Detox Discharge Planner Carley VanDusen has been named DLC’s 2021 Employee of the Year.


The Freedom Waters Foundation welcomed Marissa Stoneking and Robin Meagher to its team.


Markham Norton Mosteller Wright & Co., P.A. (MNMW) announced that Courtney Crowley, CPA has earned her Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE) credential from the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE).

Marcie A. Charles and Alexandra D. Gabel have become shareholders at Grant Fridkin Pearson, P.A.

Grant Fridkin Marcie.jpg
Grant Fridkin Alex_WEB.jpg
Christin Collins.jpg

Global health and wellness executive Christin Collins was a featured speaker at the TEDx Westshore conference in Tampa.


Collier/Lee Hadassah named Naomi Bloom, Linda Oberhaus, Robin Mintz and Susan Pittelman the organization’s 2022 Inspiring Women.


Shannon Puopolo of Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A. has been elected president of the Lee County Bar Association Foundation. Also from Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A., tort and insurance litigation attorney Monica Schmucker was elected as a stockholder last January and Christina O’Brien has been named the Chair of Henderson Franklin’s Family Law Department.

bottom of page