top of page

Women to Watch

Celebrating the successes of women among us

We all know that once a woman decides to accomplish something, nothing can stop her. We celebrate such women each month in this Women to Watch series. Please join us in congratulating these women on their achievements and contributions to the community.

For consideration in Women to Watch, email the success story of a woman you’d like to celebrate, along with her high-resolution photo, to This might include her biggest accomplishment, award or honor received, appointment to a Board, educational achievement, etc.

Runway Meresa Ferguson_WEB.jpg

Meresa Ferguson

Runway International Productions’ founder Meresa Ferguson published her first books, “Runway International Coloring Book” and “Runway Girls Coloring Book,” which include women and girls with diverse backgrounds, styles and body shapes.

Everglades Trish Leonard_WEB.jpg

Trish Leonard

The Everglades Wonder Gardens has named their Welcome Center: The Trish Leonard Welcome Center at the Everglades Wonder Gardens. Leonard is the owner of TLC Marketing & Creative Services, Inc. and past president of the Wonder Gardens. She was instrumental in saving the gardens from destruction.

FPRA Emily Beltran_WEB.jpg

Emily Beltran

Florida Public Relations Association Southwest Florida Chapter member Emily Beltran earned  professional public relations accreditation, and received the designation of Accredited in Public Relations (APR).

Emmanuel BB_WEB.jpg

Beatrice (BB) D’Angelo

Emmanuel Academies and Emmanuel Communities, Inc.  are pleased to announce that Beatrice (BB) D'Angelo, Emmanuel Academies’ Operations Coordinator, has been selected for a Pastoral Residency at Emmanuel Lutheran Church in Naples.

Kamela Patton_WEB.jpg

Kamela Patton

Leadership Florida announced Kamela Patton as chair-elect to their board of directors for the 2021-2022 program year!

Leadership Sarah Geroy_WEB.jpg

Sarah Geroy

Sarah Geroy was honored with the 2021 Youth Leadership Collier Distinguished Alumni of the Year Award. The award was established to honor Donna MacNiven, founder of Youth Leadership Collier.

Guadalupe Maria Munguia Cortes_WEB.jpg
Guadalupe Liz Curtin_WEB.jpg
Guadalupe Susan Duke_WEB.jpg

Maria Munguia Cortes, Liz Curtin and Susan Duke

Guadalupe Center welcomes three additions to its board of trustees:
Maria Munguia Cortes, Liz Curtin and Susan Duke.

MNMW Karen Mosteller_WEB.jpg

Karen Mosteller

Markham Norton Mosteller Wright & Co., P.A. (MNMW) has announced that Karen Mosteller, CPA, CHBC, partner at MNMW, has been appointed to the PrimeGlobal North American Regional Council, which helps create and increase member value and represents the needs, suggestions and perspectives of all members.

NCEF Danielle Lomanno_WEB.jpg

Danielle Lomanno

The Naples Children & Education Foundation (NCEF) announced the appointment of Danielle Lomanno as its Auction Manager to assist in the successful execution of the Naples Winter Wine Festival Auction, including database administration, guest liaison activities and live auction packages.

CF Wendy Ponting_WEB.jpg

Wendy Ponting

The Community Foundation of Collier County has welcomed Wendy Ponting to their team as Chief Financial Officer (CFO) to provide executive leadership, vision and strategic oversight for the Foundation's overall operating, financial and administrative activities.

NCEF Jessica Jordan.jpg

Jessica L. Jordan

The Naples Children & Education Foundation (NCEF) announced the appointment of Jessica L. Jordan as its Travel Coordinator to coordinate all transportation for chefs, vintners and other key participants as well as successful fulfillment, coordination and execution of auction lot packages.

GAL Lara Zdanowicz_WEB.jpg

Lara Zdanowicz

Guardian ad Litem Foundation hired Lara Zdanowicz as program assistant to help facilitate relationships between donors, and volunteer child advocates and the children they represent.

MS Dayna Harpster_WEB.jpg
MS Jeanne Larson.jpg

Dayna Harpster and Jeanne Larson

Dayna Harpster and Jeanne Larson have been named new board members of the Multiple Sclerosis Center of SWFL. Harpster is a Communications Specialist at WGCU Public Media in Fort Myers, Florida. Larson is a Trust Administration Officer at FineMark National Bank & Trust.

NHS Kathy Curatolo_WEB.jpg
NHS Sharon von Arx_WEB.jpg
NHS Ginny Veras_WEB.jpg

Kathy Curatolo, Sharon von Arx and Ginny Veras

Naples Historical Society welcomes the following new board directors:
Kathy Curatolo, Sharon von Arx and Ginny Veras.

Karen Richards

The Cancer Alliance of Naples (CAN) presented Karen Richards with The 2021 Jerry Conti Angel Award. Though diagnosed with cancer in the middle of planning and executing two CAN events, she successfully finished her last year as chairwoman while going through treatment.

Tammy Hall

Tammy Hall, director of marketing and service division for CFS Roofing Services, will chair the National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA) Government Relations Committee for the 2021-22 fiscal year and serve as a committee member for Roofing Day Advisory and PAC Advisory committees.

NABOR Annual Awards

Paula Angelopoulos Urbinati

NABOR® presented the highest honor – REALTOR® of the Year – to Paula Angelopoulos Urbinati. Urbinati’s role in NABOR®’s new member orientations were recognized at the state level and have earned her the Florida REALTORS® Education Volunteer of the Year award. Further community support also helped her achieve the NABOR® Citizen of the Year award.


Gail Flagel

NABOR® Emeritus Status was awarded to realtor Gail Flagel in recognition of 40 cumulative years of membership in the National Association of REALTORS®.

​Lauren Melo

NABOR® presented the Ad Miller Award to NABOR® member and 2020 President, Lauren Melo.

Izabela Wright

NABOR® presented the new Global Achievement Award to Izabela Wright for her work on the Global Business Committee, which includes doubling the number of classes offered in 2020, spearheading collaborations with global partners, and initiating the first Code of Ethics and Core Law classes in Spanish.


Heather Haynes, PJ Smith and Sara Brand

NABOR® presented the Humanitarian Award to Heather Haynes, the REALTOR® Committee Contribution Award to PJ Smith and the REALTOR® Rising Star Award to Sara Brand.


bottom of page