top of page
2024_èBella eXtra_PaulaBrody_NP_4.10.24_eXtra.jpg


Women to Watch

“Every woman’s success should be an inspiration to another. We’re strongest when we cheer each other on.” ~ Serena Williams

Mary Susan Gallien Clinton_WEB.jpg
Anne Fleming_WEB.jpg
Barbie Hills_WEB.jpg
Angela Meister_WEB.jpg
Carolyn “CAT” Tieger_WEB.jpg

The Women's Foundation of Collier County will roll out the red carpet again Nov. 22 for its Women Rock Philanthropy event to recognize and celebrate local women as philanthropic rock stars.This year’s inspiring group of “Women of Initiative,” selected annually for philanthropy, civic engagement, and for making a significant philanthropic impact on the lives of local women and girls include Mary Susan Gallien Clinton, Anne Fleming, Barbie Hills, Angela Meister, and Carolyn “CAT” Tieger.

53024 Seabourn_6.6.24eXtra.jpg
Mia DePasquale.jpg
Caroline King_WEB.jpg
Tracy Taylor (center) with Family Initiative Board Members Maryann Devivo (left) and Jessi

Mia DePasquale

Caroline King

Tracy Taylor (center) with Family Initiative Board Members Maryann Devivo (left) and Jessica Van Hart (right)

Three impressive women were honored at Family Initiative’s annual Autism Acceptance Awards Gala. Mia DePasquale, teacher at Three Oaks Middle School, received The Believer Award for her positive impact on students and families with autism; Caroline King, a speech pathologist at Gulf Elementary, received The Dylan Award for her steadfast commitment to students; and Tracy Taylor, behavior analyst with Agency for Persons with Disabilities, received The Partner Award for providing opportunities and access for children and young adults with autism.

Bessie Jarjoura_WEB.jpg

Bessie Jarjoura, a volunteer at the Frances Georgeson Hospice House, was honored with the prestigious Volunteer Heart of Avow Award for her unwavering dedication and joyful spirit.

Claudia Leah_WEB.jpg

Claudia Leah, owner of Claudia Leah Design/Decorating Den Interiors, won first place awards for both the Outdoor and Home Office categories in the company’s 40th annual International Dream Room awards competition.

Kerrie Blankenship.jpg

Kerrie Blankenship, recent FGCU graduate and member of the FGCU Student Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association, earned the prestigious Certificate in Principles of Public Relations.

Yliana Vilella_WEB.jpg

Yliana Vilella, MS, APR, of the Southwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association, earned her professional public relations accreditation and received the designation of Accredited in Public Relations.

Renee Manzolillo_WEB.jpg

Photo by Amelia Conte Photography

Renee Manzolillo, owner and founder of Breakin Boundaries and The Sacred Alignment ™  BIZ + Wellness Community group, is on a mission with Make-A-Wish Foundation to grant life-changing wishes to children battling critical illnesses. As organizer and curator, Renee has already hosted two galas and, in honor of her cousin’s memory, preparations for the Third Annual Spring Into Action Gala are already underway.

Angie, 7th grader.jpg
Angie, Live Wildly Design.jpg

Each year, the Community School of Naples hosts a school-wide t-shirt design competition in honor of Earth Day. This year’s winner was seventh grader Angie with her Live Wildly design.


Darlene DeMichele.jpg

Retired retail executive Darlene DeMichele joined the Board of Trustees at Guadalupe Center.

Christine Stahl Lublin_WEB.jpg

Youth Haven, Inc. appointed Christine Stahl Lublin to its Board of Directors.

Dawn Montecalvo_WEB.jpg

Guadalupe Center President and CEO Dawn Montecalvo joined the board of directors for the Florida Association for Education of Young Children.


Gaby Bell_WEB.jpg

Gaby Bell

Sanibel Captiva Community Bank

Promoted to Vice President

Angie Figueroa_WEB.jpg

Angie Figueroa

Sanibel Captiva Community Bank

Promoted to Vice President

Diane Jefferson_WEB.jpg

Diane Jefferson

Sanibel Captiva Community Bank

Promoted to Vice President

Jackie Mitchell_WEB.jpg

Jackie Mitchell

Sanibel Captiva Community Bank

Promoted to Vice President

Diane Patterson_WEB.jpg

Diane Patterson

Sanibel Captiva Community Bank

Promoted to Vice President


Mary C. Brockman.jpg

Mary C. Brockman

Associate Attorney at Marco Island location

Woodward, Pires & Lombardo, P.A.

Iris Chapman_WEB.jpg

Iris Chapman

Senior  Trust Officer

The Naples Trust Company

Katherine Ham.jpeg

Katherine R. Ham

Associate of Trusts and Estates Practice Group

Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP

Laura Hilderbrand_WEB.jpg

Laura Hilderbrand

Front Desk Receptionist

Priority Marketing

Shawna Kremer_WEB.jpg

Shawna Kremer

Marketing Operations Manager

Better Together

Renee Starling_WEB.jpg

Renee Starling

Director of Nursing

Vi at Bentley Village

For consideration in Women to Watch, email a recent success story of a woman you’d like to celebrate, along with her high-resolution photo, to This might include a big accomplishment, award or honor received, appointment to a Board, educational achievement, etc.


If you want to make sure someone you know also gets èBella èXtra, submit their email address in the box below or send their email address to

Thank you for submitting!

bottom of page