Women to Watch

“More and more women are realizing that only collective strength and action will allow us to be free to fight for the kind of society that meets basic human needs.” ~ Roxanne Dunbar


Please join us in congratulating these women on their achievements and contributions to our community.

Sandi Moran, Opera Naples founding patron, Gulfshore Playhouse board member and multiple Tony Award-winning Broadway producer, has been awarded another Best Musical Tony for “Moulin Rouge! The Musical.”

Linda Oberhaus has been named president of the newly formed Florida Partnership to End Domestic Violence (FPEDV).

Betty Bailey of VFW Post 7721 was presented a Historian Media award by the Department of Florida Auxiliary and the award for the most outstanding Historian and Media Relations Report for the National VFW Auxiliary for the Southern Conference Region from the VFW Auxiliary National Convention. This is the first time Post 7721 has received both state and national awards.

Christyna Torrez has been appointed to serve as secretary of the Collier County Women’s Bar Association (CCWBA).

The Florida Gulf Coast University Foundation Inc. approved its slate of officers, electing new board members Claudine Leger-Wetzel and Gail Markham.

The Alliance for Period Supplies of SWFL announced that Maryanne Dignan, Geri McCarthy, Jan Palmer and Tamika Seaton have joined its board of directors.

Brittany Feroce has been elected to Baby Basics of Collier County’s board of directors.

The Boys & Girls Club of Collier County has added Alise Bartley and Amy West to its board of directors.

Collier Resource Center welcomes new board members Kelly Saylor, Liz Buemi and Zannon Garza.

Julie Klein has joined the board of directors of Community Cooperative, a nonprofit dedicated to eliminating hunger and homelessness in Lee County.

Fun Time Early Childhood Academy (FTA) has added Fran O’Sullivan and Lisa Sanchez to its board of directors.

The Southwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) recently installed its 2021-22 board of directors, including Niki Mann, Jennifer Benton, Heather Doane, Shannon Tackett, Kelly Apfel, Kandice Hayes and Tiffany Whitaker.

Friends of Foster Children Forever announced its new board for fiscal year 2022, including Chair Elaine Rubin Moorin (pictured) along with Rebecca Lambert, Susan Erb, Edee DeLuca, Alison Douglas, PJ Fuerstman-Meyer, Janet Gable, Mary Pisarczyk and Kathy VanOort.

Kristie Huff has been named Chief Nursing and Operations Executive at HealthPark Medical Center.

Dr. Stephanie Stovall has been named Chief Quality & Safety Officer at Lee Health.

Southwest Florida Symphony announced that its personnel manager, Hilary Gamble, is the new Associate Principal Viola at Jacksonville Symphony Orchestra.

Tammy Hall will be chairing the Florida Roofing and Sheet Metal Association (FRSA) Government Affairs Committee for the 2021-22 fiscal year as well as serving as a board member and committee member on the FRSA Affiliate Committee.

Shalla Ashworth joined the Harry Chapin Food Bank of Southwest Florida as its Marketing and Communications Director.

Membership Directors’ Association of Southwest Florida (MDASF) appointed the 2021-2022 board of directors, including Danita Osborn, Kristen Yanzer, Tammy Mercer, Stephanie Glasco, Daniela Jacob, Sara James and Jennah Liskin.

Our Mother’s Home appointed new board members Claribel Bocanegra, Malaina Mote, Kelly Thawley and Melissa Vogt.

SWFL Children’s Charities Inc. introduced its 2021-2022 board of directors, including Susan McGrogan, Brooke Denson and Sandy Stilwell Youngquist.

Shirley Nichols joined Earn to Learn FL (ETLF) as its Matched Savings Program Coordinator.

Ana Daniel was recently promoted to Relationship Banking Officer for FineMark National Bank & Trust’s Naples office.

Monique Lopez joined Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A. as an associate in the Tort & Insurance Litigation Department in the Fort Myers office.

For consideration in Women to Watch, email the success story of a woman you’d like to celebrate, along with her high-resolution photo, to inspireme@ebella.com. This might include her biggest accomplishment, award or honor received, appointment to a Board, educational achievement, etc.


If you want to make sure someone you know also gets the èBella èXtra, submit their email address in the box below or send their email address to inspireme@ebellamag.com.

Thank you for submitting!

The Laser Lounge Spa, Estero announced the recent addition of Sherry Valverde as its new Advanced Skin Care Injector.

Marco Island Historical Society promoted Caitlin Benarroch to Manager of Operations.

Naples Children & Education Foundation named Emily Flack as its Auction Relations Coordinator.

Business Law attorney Pam Lundborg joined Quarles & Brady's Naples office.

Kate Brennan joined SWFL Inc. as Communication & PR Coordinator.

TLC Marketing and Creative Services added Jasmine Decelle to its team as Web Director.

Gulf Coast International Properties® Agent of the Month was awarded to Sonya Shaheen for August 2021 and Shirley Wazny for September 2021.